Tuesday, March 3, 2015

March 5th - Joint webinar with KuppingerCole: Unique challenges of protecting OT networks and non-critical infrastructures

We are pleased to offer a webinar that Waterfall is presenting together with leading industry analysts KuppingerCole. The webinar takes place this Thursday 5th March and will focus on the common problems and unique challenges of protecting operational technology (OT) networks in critical and non-critical infrastructures.

In the first part of the webinar, Marin Kuppinger, founder and principal analyst, and Alexei Balaganski, senior analyst at KuppingerCole, will examine the field of industrial network security and explore security challenges that the industry faces. They will also discuss how trends in IT are shaping industrial security solutions and highlight the possibility of convergence between traditional and industrial network security.

The second part of the webinar will feature insights into industrial security challenges not addressed by traditional IT security products. The difference between IT systems and control systems is control. The consequences of bad control are unacceptable. We can’t “back up” a boiler, or a transformer. Control systems are targets every day. Best practices are evolving.

Tune in to learn:
1. What makes industrial control systems (ICS) so difficult to secure;
2. How IT cyber security is similar to and different from OT cyber security; and
3. Why hardware-enforced protection is essential.

The webinar, “Common Problems and Unique Challenges of Protecting OT networks in Critical and Non-Critical Infrastructures,” takes place on March 5th at 4:00 p.m. CET, 10:00 a.m. EST, 7:00 a.m. PST.

Register here for the Challenges of protecting OT networks in Critical and Non-Critical Infrastructures and continue to check out Waterfall Security Solutions on Facebook for company updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.